Cheers to 2017

After celebrating the new year over a week ago and continuing the celebrations for my 20th birthday yesterday, I believe it is time to formally welcome to upcoming year! Between relationships with family and friends, health and fitness and academics, I have several hopes, dreams and ambitions for 2017. Personally, I have grown to despise the term resolutions. In its truest sense, a resolution involves a making a firm decision or solving a problem. Therefore, I have come to realize that I must establish realistic, achievable goals instead of looming resolutions to design a successful year. It may sound cliche, but I do truly believe that 2017 has the possibility of being “my year” if I put in the effort required to achieve my goals. What are your aspirations for the new year?

Leave a Reply

