Sam Edelman & The Perfect Party Platform

While perusing the aisles of TJ Maxx (something I do almost weekly), I stumbled upon the most amazing pair of shoes. At first glance, I admired the unique beading and fabric appliqués and then realized that i probably could never pull of these platforms. But of course, I tried them on and Sam Edelman stole my heart once again.

unnamed

Mary Kate Donahue, 2016

Sam Edelman’s Mel Platform Sandal, which retails for up to $189, was a steal for only $50 at my local TJ Maxx. The platforms come in a multicolor and black & white style, but I only found the black and white at TJ Maxx. The approximately five inch heel, leather wrap around laces and intricate appliqués make these platforms so unique.

Believe it or not, this shoe is also quite comfortable. I wore to my sister’s rehearsal dinner the night before her wedding (pictured below) and I never found myself thinking of my feet or feeling any pain. Who knows how long this 1970s inspired, platform shoe trend will last; but as for now, I’m taking full advantage of it!

unnamed-3

Mary Kate Donahue, 2016

Leave a Reply

