Jackpot at T.J.Maxx

Don’t you just love it when you score the most perfect item while bargain shopping? Well, I do and today was my lucky day! T.J. Maxx had more than five different styles of authentic Jack Rogers hiding admist the crocs and converse on their shelves. Noticing the price was half that of a full retail pair of Jacks, I loaded every style, color and size into my shopping cart (I think the sales clerk thought I was crazy!).

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2015

I’m not all that crazy, as I only ended up purchasing four pairs- one for me, one for my sister and two for my mother. My pair, seen in the shopping cart above, are snakeskin with black whipstitching. My sister loves her pair of pink and green patterned Jacks with lime green whipstitching; my mother had yet to take off her snakeskin pair with pewter whipstitching and cannot wait to break in her silver and navy pair!

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2015

Happy bargain shopping…you never know when you might score some fabulous items!

Leave a Reply

