Gallavanting in My Gladiators

Looking for the hottest summer 2015 footwear trend? Look no further! Aside from the ever-classic Jack Roger sandal and a pair of fun wedges, gladiator sandals are this season’s hot shoe! From heels to flats, a few ankle straps to laces to the knee, a variety of gladiators will be seen on fashionistas everywhere. Personally, I am still on the hunt for a pair of knee-high gladiators, but I have an adorable pair of both gladiator heels and sandals.

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2015

On the left, the Vince Camuto Kamella Leather Strappy Open-Toe Sandals in nude are perfect for any summer occasion that calls for a bit more formal attire. I wore these comfortable and stylish heels to my Prom in April, and received several compliments. As an afforbale yet upscale brand, Vince Camuto is my go-to footwear collection.

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2015

 As the newest addition to my closet (I just purchased them today!), the Isolá Matia Flat Sandal in oatmeal will be my go-to sandal this summer. When I feel like straying from my beloved Jack Rogers, these sandals will look great with sundresses, jean shorts, pants, and more! Cute and neutral, I am excited to pair these sandals with my whole wardrobe!

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2015

Remember, shoes always fit!

Leave a Reply

