What I’m Watching: The Carrie Diaries

Scrolling through Netflix on a rainy Saturday morning, I hoped to find a sentimental Christmas movie. With my search proving fruitless, I settled on a show I had heard little of. Having never watched an episode of Sex and the City, I chose The Carrie Diaries simply by the vibrant and intriguing advertisement on Netflix.

Since Saturday morning, I have indeed been binge-watching The Carries Diaries, because I’m beyond obsessed! Considering how much I love adolescent Carrie Bradshaw, I cannot wait to engulf myself in Sex and the City. Netflix needs to step up their game and add Sex and the City to its selection of titles!

© Huffington Post

© Huffington Post

From her fabulous sense of style (even the the ’80s) to her ability to write so eloquently, I truly admire Carrie. She’s landed her dream job (and mine!) as a mere sixteen year old, and manages to lead both of her lives to their fullest. With a simple push on my keyboard, I have found my new favorite show as well as my new fashion and lifestyle icon. Time for me to custom make my own handbag with a little paint!

“In my years of playing dress up as a child, I understood that what you wear could define you” – Carrie Bradshaw, The Carrie Diaries

©  Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

Leave a Reply

