Bag Lady

Dresses are difficult to fit, shoes usually fit, but bags always fit! From totes and satchels to clutches and crossbodies, a good bag can complete any ensemble. Interestingly enough this Fashionista, does not hoard bags. I usually splurge on one bag that I know I will use for years on end. As majority of American women have, Longchamp’s Le Pliage has been my go-to “carry-all” for several years now. As a sophisticated seventeen year old, I decided that I needed a smaller, more updated cross body for the times I don’t feel like hauling a large Longchamp. After some lethal online shopping, I decided on the perfect bag.

As the woman in Bloomingdales helped me choose the perfect size and color, I was ecstatic that I decided to invest in this fabulous purchase. Rebecca Minkoff’s Mini Mac Bag now holds a very special place in my tender little heart.

© Rebecca Minkoff

© Rebecca Minkoff

If you are willing to save up some dough and then splurge, this baby is totally worth every penny! Whenever I leave the house with just my keys, phone, wallet and favorite lip gloss, I toss everything in my Rebecca Minkoff and set out on my adventures. Just remember, bags always fit perfectly!

©  Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

One thought on “Bag Lady

Leave a Reply

