Tick Tock: Time to Shop

Looking at my watch and counting down the minutes until I was free to leave work, I couldn’t believe only 5 minutes had passed since I last checked. Twenty minutes later, my watch still read 8:35pm and I knew that it had gone to its eternal resting place in watch heaven. Well, at least its battery! This incident gave me the perfect excuse to upgrade my old, slighted rusted, and now broken watch. 

Walking into the Michael Kors Outlet store the next day, I knew exactly which watch I wanted (After several hours of online perusing, of course!). Gazing into the glass cabinet, I was ecstatic to find that they actually had the one I wanted! All I have to say is, Michael Kors has done it again because I’m absolutely in love with my new watch. Also, my beloved new arm candy was 25% off the regular price at any signature Michael Kors store. 

©  Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

The Michael Kors Chain Link Watch in Tortoise and Gold is the ultimate watch for any girl who can’t decide between wanting a large boyfriend watch and a more dainty choice. Because of the chain links, the watch doubles as a fabulous bracelet! In addition, the combination of tortoise and gold enables it to be worn with casual outfits as well as any dressy ensemble. The Michael Kors label—MK—also holds a very special place in my heart, given my name. Are you sure its not for Mary Kate, Michael?

If you’re due for a new watch or simply want to treat yourself, hop on over to your nearest Michael Kors Outlet store, and find some fantastic arm candy! 

©  Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

Leave a Reply

