Livin’ La Vida Lilly

Why was this past Friday one of the best days of my life, you may ask? Well, that’s simple! The Lilly Pulitzer store at my local mall finally opened. I was just nonchalantly walking through the bustling mall with my older sister, when I turned and saw that the Lilly printed “under construction” wall had been replaced by a gorgeous store front. Of course, we ventured inside and soon found our wallets to be in big trouble. From Elsa tops, to the classic shift, and Murfees of course- this place is heaven!

Image

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

 

I absolutely adore the fitting rooms, too. I was lucky enough to try on my stash of Lilly paraphernalia in the “Lilly” dressing room. The door is painted aqua with a large “L” on the front, as this is what Miss Lilly Pulitzer, herself, once had on her home.

Image

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

Image

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

Image

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2014

Shop on, my Lilly lovers!

xo, MKD

Leave a Reply

