Monday Morning Madness

Wake up, go to the gym, grab some coffee…the usual Monday morning routine. But this morning was different. This morning (at 8am sharp) marked the beginning if the Lilly Pulitzer Endless Summer Sale.

I was up (with ALL over Lilly lovers) by 8am, to stake my claim at yet another beloved Lilly sale! Ruthlessly adding item of after item to my tote, the Lilly server crashed!

Image

© Lilly Pulitzer

I figured I better get out of my Lilly boxers and t-shirt, and do something productive with my day! Receiving this email while I was out, I figured it was time to rush home to do what I do best: online shop.

Image

© Lilly Pulitzer

Overjoyed to be back in a happy place filled with Murfee scarves and cocktail dresses galore, I continued to add item after item to my tote. Once I was ready to checkout, half the items I had perviously wanted to purchase earlier this morning were sold out! It was quite a depressing moment, but I guess it was a sign that some pieces weren’t meant to live happily ever after in my color-coded closet!

Even though there wasn’t too much left, I decide to purchase a few things. Why not!? So I guess that items that will soon be apart of of my color-coded closet are. . . (drum role, puh-lease!)

The Melrose Short in Schooner Blue Dock Hopper (30% Off Retail)

Image

© Lilly Pulitzer

The Nadel Top in New Green (42% Off Retail)

Image

© Lilly Pulitzer

The Morely Top in Cosmo Pink (23% Off Retail)

Image

© Lilly Pulitzer

A big thanks to my favorite gals and guys working over at the Pink Palace for working to accommodate some crazy ladies today! And by crazy ladies, I mean ladies crazy for Lilly! Seeing this message was a great way to end my Monday.

Image

© Lilly Pulitzer

One thought on “Monday Morning Madness

  1. Lauren Elizabeth says:

    Stuff has been randomly popping back up on the site as people cancel or modify items in their orders in case there’s anything you missed out on. I was able to get a green Cassie dress that popped back up this evening.

Leave a Reply

