Monogram Alert: My Bedding

For my 15th birthday, my mother and I decided that it was time for me to ditch my Lilly Pulitzer bedding, bunk beds and lime green walls. In order to make my room more sophisticated, it entailed a complete re-do! After much consideration and decision-making, we settled on the ever-so refined combination of black and white. Because I’m still adore color, I knew that a simply black and white design would not cut it!

Being the prep that I naturally am, the only solution to adding color into my lifeless room was through monograms and a lot of pink! It’s simply amazing what an accent color can do to a room.

DSCN3968

© Mary Kate Donahue, 2012

As you can see, I have added several splashes of pink and a monogram on my bedding as well as my pillows!

Leave a Reply

