Current Obsession: Light Nail Polish

The manicure I’m currently sporting is a nice, fresh coat of stark white polish, and I’m loving it! I’ve always been quite hesitant about trying any nail polish color other than bubble gum pink, candy apple red and neon pink. Once I put on my big girl panties and stepped into a world of OPI and Essie, I feel in love with so many unique polish colors.

I now love wearing white, light mint, peach (and the list goes on). I find that extremely light and almost faded colors tend to make you look tan. And as a girl who religiously wears SPF 75, I’ll take all the help I can get in that department!

Whenever you get tired of the typical fluorescent and vibrant colors this summer, try slipping on something a little more subdue. I promise, you won’t regret it!

Screen Shot 2013-06-28 at 12.58.46 AM

© Essie

One thought on “Current Obsession: Light Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

